| Flower Picture Gallery | Flower Gardens | Flower ID | Traveling Pictures | e-Cards | Home |


Web www.flowerpictures.net

The pagoda consists of 3 sections: Ha Pagoda, Trung Pagoda, and Thuong Pagoda. The outer part, Ha Pagoda, is a place for offerings and ceremonies; the middle part, Trung Pagoda, is a place for worship of Buddha; and finally, the inner part is a place for worship of Priest Tu Dao Hanh.

"Chùa Thầy", Thay pagoda (Master's pagoda), Ha Tay province.

Thay Pagoda, alias Ca and Thien Phuc Tu, is situated at the foot of Sai Son Mountain, in Quoc Oai District, Ha Tay Province, 30km southwest of Hanoi. The pagoda was built in the 11th century during the reign of King Ly Nhan Tong.

chua_thay-1 chua_thay-10 chua_thay-11 chua_thay-12
chua_thay-2 chua_thay-3 chua_thay-4 chua_thay-5
chua_thay-6 chua_thay-7 chua_thay-8 chua_thay-9